Corporate-Trust

spacer

Corporate Trust

Personal attention. Flexible solutions.*

Why put your trust in Amalgamated Bank of Chicago? Our local presence and personal service make the difference.

Exceptional One-on-One Customer Service

Amalgamated Bank of Chicago (ABOC) has been a leader in the Chicago financial community since 1922. As a locally owned bank headquartered in Chicago, ABOC gives customers what they want and need in trust services: customized, comprehensive service delivered by experienced and flexible personnel who are willing and able to make timely decisions to benefit the customer. We perform all trust, operational, legal and support functions right here in Chicago, so we can react quickly and make decisions without multiple managerial layers and committees. Our approach to customer service is client-focused and proactive.

Our relationship managers become true members of your team, constantly searching for ways to add value, prevent problems, find innovative solutions and reduce costs. Because each account is important to us, and we recognize that every customer is unique, your account receives better, more responsive service - the kind of service rarely found in an enormous trust department run by an anonymous, distant bank.

Advanced Systems

Our state-of-the-art trust accounting system produces clear, well-organized and informative statements and reports while giving you quick access to your account information. We offer at no additional cost, online access to our system as well as online statements.

Corporate and Escrow Agent Trust Services*

Amalgamated Bank of Chicago (ABOC) currently administers almost 2,000 taxable and tax-exempt debt instruments, representing in excess of $35 billion in principal amount of securities issued and escrows containing almost $1.6 billion in assets. Features include:

Our experienced staff and advanced systems allow us to facilitate even the most complex deal. We offer everything you need to create, complete, and administer an issue along with the extra benefits of streamlined services, personal attention and competitive costs. Corporate trust services include:

We can serve as trustee on a variety of debt issues for both tax-exempt and taxable issues, including:

Corporate Trust Contacts

Christine Linde
Senior Vice President & Corporate Trust Department Manager
312-822-3289
clinde@aboc.com

Michele Martello
Senior Vice President & Team Leader
312-822-8340
mmartello@aboc.com

Pamela Sumerall
Senior Vice President & Team Leader
312-822-8545
psumerall@aboc.com

Ann Longino
Vice President
312-822-3187
alongino@aboc.com

Donna Howard
Vice President
312-822-8505
dhoward@aboc.com

Felipe Mendoza
Vice President
312-822-3053
fmendoza@aboc.com

Vicky Douyon
Vice President
312-822-3017
vdouyon@aboc.com

Stacy Coleman
Assistant Vice President
312-822-8527
scoleman@aboc.com

Cathey Walls
Assistant Vice President
312-822-3266
cwalls@aboc.com

Rudy Garcia
Trust Officer
312-822-3016
rgarcia@aboc.com

*INVESTMENTS IN TRUST ACCOUNTS ARE NOT FDIC-INSURED, NOT BANK GUARANTEED, NOT A DEPOSIT, HAVE INVESTMENT RISK AND MAY GO DOWN IN VALUE.