Corporate Trust

Amalgamated Bank of Chicago’s Corporate Trust Department is an experienced Midwest-based trust services team that specializes in municipal debt and escrows. We understand the competitive nature of this business. Our client-focused, proactive service approach sets us apart. Our mission is to partner with our clients to serve their needs from inception through maturity date.

What Sets Us Apart

Experience

  • Our team of highly experienced administrators average over 20 years working in municipal trust.
  • Corporate debt and municipal debt are not administered the same way. We focus our expertise on the unique needs of the municipal community.
  • Our team of administrators, operations staff and legal counsel offer a cohesive structure for your product. We provide a clear approach to service in an ever-changing industry.

Client Focus

  • We offer high-quality, old-fashioned service with our administrative team, operations staff and legal counsel. Answering your questions is a priority for us.
  • We utilize state-of-the-art, bond payment, tickler and trust accounting systems with online activity and statement viewing/downloads at no additional charge.
  • You have our full commitment. We provide in-house legal review, thereby ensuring a cohesive corporate trust experience.

Comprehensive Services

  • Unlike our larger competitors, trust administration, operations, compliance, trade settlement, wire transfers and legal counsel are all performed in one location. We pride ourselves in our response time.
  • We are a nimble, all-inclusive organization without the multiple layers and red tape of our larger competitors. Our structure allows us to tailor our services to your needs and get the details right.
  • Our objective each and every day is to be the best in the Midwest municipal trust business.

Products and Services

Our extensive products and services include:

  • Bond Trustee
  • Successor Trustee
  • Master Trustee
  • Bond Registrar
  • Paying Agent
  • Collateral Agent
  • Dissemination Agent
  • Tender Agent
  • Municipal Escrow Agent
  • Corporate Escrow Agent

We serve as trustee on a variety of debt issues for both tax-exempt and taxable issues, including:

  • General Obligation Bonds
  • Revenue Bonds
  • Multi-Mode Tender Bonds
  • Industrial Development Bonds
  • Certificates of Participation
  • Credit Enhanced Debt
  • Senior Living Facility Bonds
  • Housing Bonds
  • Health Care Financing
  • Cultural Institution Financing
  • Educational Financing
  • Tax Increment Financing

Client Links

IEPA Loan Payments

Corp Trust Fees

Debt Service

Village of Montgomery Payments

Investments in trust accounts are not FDIC-insured, not bank-guaranteed, not a deposit, have investment risk, and may go down in value.

Department Contacts

For inquiries about setting up a new Corporate Trust account, please contact Michele Martello or Ann Longino.

NameTitlePhoneEmail
Michele Martello Senior Vice President, Corporate Trust Manager 312-822-8340 mmartello@aboc.com
Ann Longino Vice President, Corporate Trust Revenue & Compliance Manager 312-822-3187 alongino@aboc.com
Donna Howard Vice President 312-822-8505 dhoward@aboc.com
Felipe Mendoza Vice President 312-822-3053 fmendoza@aboc.com
Stacy Coleman Vice President 312-822-8527 scoleman@aboc.com
Cathey Walls Assistant Vice President 312-822-3256 cwalls@aboc.com
Rudy Garcia Assistant Vice President 312-822-3016 rgarcia@aboc.com
Cecilia Vargas  Associate Administrator 312-822-8504 cvargas@aboc.com
Call Us
Visit Us
Email Us
Follow Us

Expand toolbar

Next Section

Back to Top

Internet Explorer 11 is outdated. For improved security and optimized performance we highly recommend upgrading your browser. ChromeFirefoxEdge